top of page
linkedin-ooslo-beige.png
mail-ooslo-beige.png

Edouard Waels

Lawyer - Managing Partner - Paris Bar 2006

Edouard is a founding partner of Ooslo, a firm he created after having been a partner and head of the Private Equity department at Bignon Lebray. He works in the field of corporate law, mergers and acquisitions and private equity.

Edouard assists French and international clients, both start-ups and more mature companies, with small & mid cap transactions. In this capacity, he acts as an advisor to investors (investment funds and family offices in particular) as well as to companies, during fundraising operations, restructurings, external growth or exits, as well as for their more every-day corporate operations.

 

Edouard is also an expert in management packages and shareholder incentive mechanisms.​

OOSLO_SYMBOLE_RVB_SUR_FOND_BLANC.png

Edouard regularly ranks in various leading legal guides such as IFLR 1000, Best Lawyers, Legal 500 EMEA, or Legal 500 Paris (sic.) Edouard Waels is always very attentive, understands the needs of his clients and offers appropriate solutions". He also ranks in Décideurs Magazine's “Strong Reputation” category.

Ooslo@Edouard, what do you like about this job? 

First of all, I admire entrepreneurship and entrepreneurs who are full of ideas and daring. These same entrepreneurs inspired me to carry out the Ooslo project with Marion and the whole team.

I never forget that clients come to see me to confide their plans to me, their ambitions, their concerns, big or small. The trust placed in you makes you want to get involved, team up, stand up and find solutions together. I have very diverse experiences, always enriched by previous ones. I like to share the successes and failures of my clients, sharing in their entrepreneurial lives which often overlap with their personal lives.

In 17 years I have been able to create special relationships and remarkable friendships.

 

The human adventure is different each time, but it is always a key factor in the success of a project. Supporting clients fascinates me. I would not have been able to engage in such a demanding and intrusive profession without this human dimension. This aspect is the one I like the most.

Every day, this job teaches me anticipation, method, perseverance, humility, and above all, that you have to know how to put your pride aside to always put the best interests of your client first.

I have a deep attachment to the values of simplicity, respect, mutual aid and humanity that must be cultivated more than ever in this profession. I grew up with my feet in Flemish soil and I never forget it. 

Training

  • CAPA (2005)​ - Law School Competition - Paris

  • HEC / ESCP (2005)​ - Ms Law and International Management

  • EDHEC / Faculty of Law of Lille (2003) - ​Master 2 Practice of Business law

  • University of Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, (2002) - Master 1 in Business Law

LANGUAGES

French

English​

Contact us

For more information about our firm or to discuss a possible project.

Join the Ooslo team

bottom of page

top of page
linkedin-ooslo-beige.png
mail-ooslo-beige.png

Edouard Waels

Avocat - Associé Gérant - Barreau de Paris 2006

Edouard est associé fondateur d’Ooslo, cabinet qu’il a créé après avoir été associé et responsable du département private equity du cabinet Bignon Lebray. Il intervient dans le domaine du Droit des sociétés, des Fusions-Acquisitions et du Private Equity.

Edouard assiste une clientèle française et internationale sur des opérations small & mid cap, tant dans l’écosystème des start-ups que pour des entreprises plus matures – il intervient à ce titre aussi bien comme conseil d’investisseurs (fonds d’investissement et family offices notamment) que de sociétés, lors d’opérations de levées de fonds, de restructurations, de croissances externes ou de sortie, ainsi que pour leurs opérations plus courantes (« corporate »).

 

Edouard a en outre une maitrise singulière des management packages et des mécanismes d’intéressement actionnarial.​

OOSLO_SYMBOLE_RVB_SUR_FOND_BLANC.png

Edouard est régulièrement référencé dans différents guides juridiques de premier plan comme IFLR 1000, Best Lawyers, Legal 500 EMEA, ou Legal 500 Paris (sic.) « Edouard Waels est toujours très à l’écoute, comprend les besoins de ses clients et propose des solutions adaptées », ou encore par le Magazine Décideurs dans la catégorie « forte notoriété ».
 

Ooslo@Edouard, qu’est-ce que tu aimes dans ce métier ? 

J’ai d’abord une admiration pour l’entreprenariat et les entrepreneurs qui grouillent d’idées et d’audaces. C’est d’ailleurs sans aucun doute ces mêmes entrepreneurs qui m’ont inspiré et donné l’envie de réaliser le projet Ooslo avec Marion et notre équipe.

Je n’oublie jamais qu’un client vient vous voir pour vous confier ses projets, ses ambitions, ses soucis, grands ou petits. La confiance qui vous est faite vous donne envie de vous engager, de faire équipe, de faire front et de trouver les solutions ensemble. Je vis des expériences très diverses, toujours enrichies des précédentes. J’aime partager les réussites et les échecs de mes clients, partager leur vie entrepreneuriale qui chevauche bien souvent leur vie personnelle.

En 17 ans j’ai pu créer des relations privilégiées et de belles amitiés.

 

L’aventure humaine est à chaque fois unique, mais toujours un facteur clé dans la réussite d’un projet. Être aux côtés d’un client me passionne. Je n’aurais d’ailleurs pas pu m’engager dans un métier aussi exigeant et intrusif sans cette dimension humaine. C’est bien cela que j’aime le plus.

Ce métier m’apprend chaque jour l’anticipation, la méthode, la persévérance, l’humilité, et par-dessus tout, qu’il faut savoir ranger sa fierté pour toujours faire primer l’intérêt supérieur de son client.

J’ai un attachement profond pour les valeurs de simplicité, de respect, d’entraide et d'humanité qu'il faut plus que jamais cultiver dans ce métier, j’ai grandi les pieds dans la terre flamande et je ne l’oublie jamais.

Formation

  • CAPA (2005)​ - Concours de l’Ecole d’Avocats - Paris

  • HEC / ESCP (2005)​ - Ms Droit et Management International

  • EDHEC / Faculté de droit de Lille (2003) - ​Master 2 Pratique du droit des affaires

  • Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, (2002) - Master 1 de Droit des affaires

Langues

Français

Anglais​

Nous contacter

Pour avoir plus de renseignements sur notre cabinet ou pour échanger sur un éventuel projet.

Pour rejoindre les équipes d'Ooslo

bottom of page