top of page
linkedin-ooslo-beige.png
mail-ooslo-beige.png

Florian Landry

Lawyer – Associate - Paris Bar February 2019

Florian specialises in Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions and Private Equity.

He took part in the creation of the Ooslo firm, after having worked for several years in French and Anglo-Saxon firms (including Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer and Bignon Lebray).

Florian works with shareholders, investment funds, family offices and managers, on venture, growth capital and LBO operations. He also assists a corporate clientele (SME-ETI and national or international groups of companies) with acquisitions, sales, partnerships or restructuring operations.

 

Florian supports both French and international clients.

OOSLO_SYMBOLE_RVB_SUR_FOND_BLANC.png

Ooslo@Florian, what do you like about this job? 

 

I appreciate the opportunities and challenges that this job brings, particularly the intellectual stimulation and the constant need to question myself. I decided to specialise in business law because it contributes to the realisation of entrepreneurial ideas and supports entrepreneurs, companies and investors. I feel useful (at my level) when I help them navigate the complex legal labyrinth that surrounds the business world.

I have had the opportunity to work with companies of all shapes and sizes, from start-ups to large multinationals. Each situation has allowed me to add to my experience, both technical and interpersonal, and I try to put these lessons to good use to serve our clients every day.

 

The profession of business lawyer requires you to remain humble and invites you, above all, to use your know-how to support the creative and entrepreneurial ideas of your clients. This is our way of contributing to the economic dynamism and responsible growth of tomorrow.

It is also, in essence, an ethical profession which is still fully relevant today. I am sure that lawyers have a place in the quest for a sustainable and equitable future for our planet and our society, and I wholeheartedly hope to contribute to it.

Finally, being a lawyer is not only about putting clients' interests into words, but anticipating their expectations, sharing their optimism and their fears, allowing them to concentrate on what is most important and creating a bond that, very often, goes beyond the business relationship. This human aspect is a key component of the profession and a real source of fulfillment.

Training

  • CAPA (2018)​ - Bar - Paris

  • University of Paris II Panthéon-Assas (2016) - Magistère Business Lawyer / DJCE

  • University of Paris II Panthéon-Assas (2016) - Master 2 Business Law

LANGUAGES

French

English​

Contact us

For more information about our firm or to discuss a possible project.

Join the Ooslo team

bottom of page

top of page
linkedin-ooslo-beige.png
mail-ooslo-beige.png

Florian Landry

Avocat à la Cour – Collaborateur - Barreau de Paris Février 2019 

Florian intervient en Droit des Sociétés, Fusions-Acquisitions et Private Equity.

Il a participé à la création du cabinet Ooslo, après avoir exercé pendant plusieurs années au sein de cabinets français et anglo-saxons (dont Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer et Bignon Lebray).

Florian intervient auprès d'actionnaires, de fonds d’investissement, de family offices et de dirigeants, sur des opérations de capital innovation, de capital-développement et de LBO. Il assiste également une clientèle de corporate (PME-ETI et Groupe de sociétés d'envergure nationale et internationale)  sur des opérations d’acquisitions, de cessions, de partenariats ou de restructurations.

 

Florian accompagne tant des clients français qu’internationaux.

OOSLO_SYMBOLE_RVB_SUR_FOND_BLANC.png

Ooslo@Florian, qu’est-ce que tu aimes dans ce métier ? 

 

J’apprécie les opportunités et défis qu’apportent ce métier, notamment la stimulation intellectuelle et le besoin constant de se questionner. J’ai décidé de me spécialiser en droit des affaires parce qu'il contribue à la réalisation des idées entrepreneuriales et qu'il est un allié pour les entrepreneurs, les entreprises et les investisseurs. Je me sens utile (à mon niveau) quand il faut les aider à naviguer dans ce labyrinthe juridique complexe qui entoure le monde des affaires.

J'ai eu l’opportunité de travailler avec des entreprises de toutes tailles, des startups aux grandes multinationales. Chaque situation m'a permis d'enrichir mon expérience, techniquement et humainement, et j'essaye chaque jour de mettre ces enseignements à profit pour servir nos clients.

 

Le métier d’avocat d'affaires nécessite de rester humble et vous invite, avant tout, à mettre votre savoir-faire au service des idées créatrices et entrepreneuriales de vos clients. C'est notre façon à nous de contribuer au dynamisme économique et à la croissance responsable de demain.

C’est également, par essence, un métier éthique qui conserve, aujourd’hui encore, sa pleine dimension. Je suis certain que l’avocat a sa place dans la quête d'un avenir durable et équitable pour notre planète et notre société, et je souhaite profondément y contribuer.

Enfin, être avocat ce n’est pas seulement mettre les mots sur les intérêts des clients, mais anticiper leurs attentes, partager leur optimisme et leur crainte, leur permettre de se concentrer sur l’essentiel et créer des liens qui, bien souvent, dépassent la relation de travail. Cet aspect humain est une composante fondamentale du métier et une réelle source d'épanouissement.

Formation

  • CAPA (2018)​ - Concours de l’Ecole d’Avocats - Paris

  • Université Paris II Panthéon-Assas (2016) - Magistère Juriste d’Affaires / DJCE

  • Université Paris II Panthéon-Assas (2016) - Master 2 Droit des affaires

Langues

Français

Anglais​

Nous contacter

Pour avoir plus de renseignements sur notre cabinet ou pour échanger sur un éventuel projet.

Pour rejoindre les équipes d'Ooslo

bottom of page