top of page
linkedin-ooslo-beige.png
mail-ooslo-beige.png

Marion Faupin

Lawyer - Partner - Paris Bar 2012

Marion joined Ooslo in 2024 as a partner to create the IP/IT and new technologies department.

 

With over 12 years' experience in leading French law firms, Marion advises and litigates for SMEs, start-ups, CEOs and investors in a wide variety of sectors including digital, e-commerce, entertainment, media, luxury and fashion, cosmetics, “FoodTech” and scientific research, on both domestic and international issues.

 

IT law is one of her favorite areas of expertise. Marion regularly advises clients on the development of IT projects, for the drafting and negotiation of IT contracts, and on issues relating to artificial intelligence.

 

She is also involved in commercial and consumer law, notably in the drafting and negotiation of contracts relating to the sale – offline and online – of products and services (general terms and conditions, supply contracts, partnership agreements, commercial agents, etc.).

 

Reactive and constructive, Marion implements a personalized, tailor-made approach to provide her customers with agile support.

OOSLO_SYMBOLE_RVB_SUR_FOND_BLANC.png

Ooslo@Marion, what do you like about this job?

 

Defense

Practicing the profession of lawyer means a total commitment alongside my clients to support them in building a strategy, to lead a negotiation or defuse a dispute and, always, to best defend their interests. Finding the key to solving a case is immensely satisfying.

 

High Requirements

Being a lawyer is a passion for a job well done, like a craftsman at his work, a search for constant improvement to stay at the cutting edge.

 

Creativity

I like to take a "deal maker" approach to my work, imagining solutions with creativity, avant-gardism and pragmatism.

 

Human Relations

Each new project is a source of wonderful encounters and lessons, enabling me to progress both professionally and personally.

Training

  • EFB (Ecole de Formation des Avocats) Paris - CAPA (2011)

  • Queen Mary University of London (2009) - LLM Intellectual Property Law

  • Université Paris 2 Panthéon - Assas (2008) - Master 1 in Business Law

Commitments

Marion is a member of APRAM (Association of Trademark and Design Law Practitioners) and the Professional Women's Network (PWN), and regularly writes articles on new technologies, notably in publications such as “Lamy Droit de l'immatériel”, “Smart DSI” and “Journal du Net”. Marion provides pro bono legal advice to INPI on industrial property rights (trademarks, designs, patents).

LANGUAGES

French

English​

Contact us

For more information about our firm or to discuss a possible project.

Join the Ooslo team

bottom of page

top of page
linkedin-ooslo-beige.png
mail-ooslo-beige.png

Marion Faupin

Avocate - Associée - Barreau de Paris 2012

Marion a rejoint le cabinet Ooslo en 2024 en tant qu’associée pour fonder le département IP/IT et nouvelles technologies.

 

Forte d’une expérience de plus de 12 années dans des cabinets d’affaires français de 1er plan, Marion accompagne tant en conseil qu’en contentieux des PME-ETI, des start-ups, des dirigeants ou encore des investisseurs dans des secteurs très variés du digital, du e-commerce, du divertissement, des médias, du luxe et de la mode, des cosmétiques, de la « FoodTech », de la recherche scientifique sur des enjeux domestiques et internationaux.

 

Le droit de l’informatique est une de ses expertises de prédilection. Marion intervient régulièrement auprès de ses clients pour le développement de projets informatiques, la rédaction et la négociation de contrats informatiques ainsi que sur les enjeux liés à l’intelligence artificielle.

Elle intervient également en matière de droit commercial et de la consommation notamment pour la rédaction et la négociation de contrats liés au commerce de produits et services hors ligne et en ligne (CGU, CGV, contrats de fourniture, de partenariat, agents commerciaux etc…).

Réactive et constructive, Marion prône une approche personnalisée et sur mesure pour accompagner agilement ses clients.

OOSLO_SYMBOLE_RVB_SUR_FOND_BLANC.png

Ooslo@Marion, qu’est-ce que tu aimes dans ce métier ? 

 

La défense

Exercer le métier d’avocat c’est un engagement total aux côtés de mes clients pour les soutenir dans la construction d’une stratégie, pour mener une négociation ou désamorcer un litige et, toujours, pour défendre au mieux leurs intérêts. Trouver la clé pour résoudre un dossier est une immense satisfaction.

 

L’exigence

Être avocate, c’est la passion du travail bien fait, comme l’artisan à son ouvrage, une recherche d’amélioration constante pour rester à la pointe.

 

La créativité

J’aime m’engager selon une approche « deal maker » et pour ce faire imaginer des solutions avec créativité, avant-gardisme et pragmatisme.

Le relationnel 

 

Chaque nouveau dossier est source de belles rencontres et d’enseignements permettant de progresser professionnellement et humainement.

 

Formation

  • EFB (Ecole de Formation des avocats) Paris - CAPA (2011)

  • Queen Mary University of London (2009) – LLM Intellectual Property Law

  • Université Paris 2 Panthéon - Assas (2008) - Master 1 de Droit des affaires

Engagements 

Marion est membre de l’APRAM (Association des Praticiens du droit des Marques et des Modèles) et du Professional Women’s Network (PWN), elle rédige régulièrement des articles dans le domaine des nouvelles technologies notamment dans des publications du Lamy Droit de l’immatériel, de Smart DSI et du Journal du Net. Marion assure des consultations juridiques Pro Bono à l’INPI en propriété industrielle (marques, dessins et modèles, brevets).

Langues : Français - Anglais​

Nous contacter

Pour avoir plus de renseignements sur notre cabinet ou pour échanger sur un éventuel projet.

Pour rejoindre les équipes d'Ooslo

bottom of page